Personal and comprehensive care

At Hirslanden Klinik Aarau, the focus falls on providing individual and personalised care to all patients. The nursing staff provides care and support to the latest standards to patients and their families throughout their entire stay in hospital. Our nurses look after patients and support them with their expertise and a great deal of empathy, also in crisis situations. In doing so they pay the best possible attention to the needs and habits of each individual patient.

Patient care and nursing philosophy

Our patients are given nursing care around the clock. Our nursing staff work on a three-shift system to look after patients. We incorporate the needs and requirements of patients into the nursing care process and give them the opportunity to help structure their days in hospital. The individual needs of each patient take center stage.

We do our best to ensure that continuous care is provided by the same nurses. Patients therefore usually have the same contact persons.

We work in compliance with nursing standards and guidelines. The quality of our processes is attested in ISO certification.

Nurse practitioner

A nurse practitioner participates in the nursing process and nursing philosophy, is mindful of its implementation, applies scientific principles to nursing practice, helps find solutions to nursing problems and develops new approaches. She structures, informs, discusses, reflects, reviews and reports. She is a trailblazer, a procurer of information, a supporter, a guide - a nurse practitioner is an expert in nursing.

Management team

Doris Gygax
Head of Nursing
Ramona Urech
Assistent to Head of Nursing
Sibylle Sommer-Henzmann
Nurse practitioner

Abteilungsleitungen Bettenstationen

Maria Binias
Ward Manager BA 1.3 / 3.3
Doris Hochstrasser
Ward Manager BA 2.1 / 2.2
Judith Zimmermann
Ward Manager BA 3.1 / 3.2
Salomé Kubli
Ward Manager BA 3.4 & Delivery Room
Janine Opitz
Ward Manager BA 4.3 / 4.4

Persönliche und umfassende Pflege

Die Hirslanden Klinik Aarau stellt die individuelle und persönliche Pflege der Patienten in den Mittelpunkt. Das Pflegepersonal begleitet und unterstützt die Patienten und deren Angehörige während des gesamten Klinikaufenthalts nach neusten Standards. Die Pflegefachpersonen betreuen die Patienten und begleiten sie auch in Krisensituationen mit Fachwissen und viel Einfühlungsvermögen. Dabei wird grösstmögliche Rücksicht auf die Bedürfnisse und Gewohnheiten jedes Einzelnen genommen.

Patientenbetreuung und Pflegeverständnis

Die Betreuung der Patienten erfolgt selbstverständlich rund um die Uhr. Unsere kompetentes Pflegefachpersonal betreut Patienten im Dreischichtbetrieb. Dabei beziehen wir die Wünsche und Bedürfnisse der Patienten in den Pflegeprozess ein und bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, den Klinikalltag mitzugestalten. Die Individualität jedes einzelnen Patienten steht im Mittelpunkt.
Wir sind bestrebt, eine kontinuierliche Betreuung durch möglichst die gleichen Pflegefachpersonen zu gewährleisten. Dadurch sollen die Patienten weitgehend dieselben Ansprechpersonen haben.
Wir arbeiten nach Pflegestandards und Richtlinien (s. Download "Pflegeverständnis" unten). Mit der ISO-Zertifizierung können wir unsere Prozessqualität ausweisen.

Pflegeexpertin

Eine Pflegeexpertin arbeitet mit am Pflegeprozess und am Pflegeverständnis, achtet auf dessen Umsetzung, integriert wissenschaftliche Prinzipien in die Pflegepraxis, hilft mit bei der Suche nach Lösungen bei Pflegeproblemen und erarbeitet Ansätze. Sie strukturiert, informiert, diskutiert, reflektiert, überprüft und berichtet. Sie ist ein Wegweiser, ein Informationsbeschaffer, ein Unterstützer, ein Hinweisgeber - eine Pflegeexpertin ist eine Expertin für Pflege.

Leitungsteam

Doris Gygax
Bereichsleiterin Pflege
Manuela Kohler
Assistentin Leitung Pflege & MTA
Birgit André
Pflegeexpertin

Abteilungsleitungen Bettenstationen

Maria Binias
Abteilungsleiterin BA 1.3 / 3.3
Doris Hochstrasser
Abteilungsleiterin BA 2.1 / 2.2
Judith Zimmermann
Abteilungsleiterin BA 3.1 / 3.2
Salomé Kubli
Abteilungsleiterin BA 3.4 und Gebärsaal
Janine Opitz
Abteilungsleiterin BA 4.3 / 4.4