Gastrointestinal Center

Gastroenterologists and abdominal surgeons with different practice locations work together very closely at the Gastrointestinal Center at Hirslanden Klinik Aarau. We attend and treat you personally and individually for intestinal disorders.

Our specialists meet at a tumour board to discuss the best possible plan for treatment. The expanded team also includes specialists for medical oncology, radiotherapy and radiology as well as nutritionists and specialised stoma and wound care nurses.

One of the Gastrointestinal Center's areas of focus is the prevention, early detection and treatment of bowel cancer. For people over 50 and persons at risk, a regular colonoscopy can save lives. Other areas of focus include diverticula, that is, bulging pouches in the digestive tract. They can become infected and cause further problems (diverticulitis). Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis are chronic inflammatory bowel diseases that often lead to stomach pain or diarrhoea.

Darm Zentrum

Im Darm Zentrum der Hirslanden Klinik Aarau arbeiten erfahrene Gastroenterologen und Viszeralchirurgen mit verschiedenen Praxisstandorten eng zusammen. Wir beraten und begleiten Sie bei Darmerkrankungen persönlich und individuell.

Im Tumorboard besprechen unsere Spezialisten gemeinsam den bestmöglichen Therapieplan. Zum erweiterten Team gehören auch Fachärzte für Medizinische Onkologie, Radiotherapie, Radiologie sowie Stoma- und Wundspezialistinnen und Ernährungsberaterinnen.

Ein Schwerpunkt des Darm Zentrums liegt in der Vorsorge, Früherkennung und Behandlung von Darmkrebs. Eine regelmässige Darmspiegelung ab 50 Jahren und für Risikopersonen kann Leben retten. Weitere Schwerpunkte sind beispielsweise Divertikel, also Ausstülpungen im Darm. Sie können sich entzünden und weitere Probleme verursachen (Divertikulitis). Morbus Crohn und Colitis Ulcerosa sind chronisch-entzündliche Darmerkrankungen, die oft zu Beschwerden wie Bauchschmerzen oder Durchfall führen.