Individual therapy for abdominal separation

Abdominal separation (also known as diastasis recti) refers to a vertical gap in the straight abdominal muscle, which is often caused during pregnancy and becomes apparent after the birth. The longer the abdominal separation remains untreated, the less chance there is that it will heal by itself. That is why early diagnosis and treatment in the form of strengthening exercises are particularly important for the rapid and successful restoration of the straight abdominal muscle. Left untreated, diastasis recti often leads to pelvic floor or posture problems and/or lower back pain. 

Course instructors
Monika Huonder and Kirsten Zimmermann, qualified midwives with specialised training in abdominal separation therapy

 

Registration
Appointments are available Monday to Wednesday from 9.00 - 11.00 am, or they may be fixed in consultation with the course instructors. Please contact our maternity unit to make an appointment using the following registration form.

 

Target group
Women with abdominal separation who recently gave birth. The therapy can even be started during confinement after childbirth.

Duration and costs
Individual abdominal separation therapy sessions last 60 minutes. The cost is CHF 120. Health insurance providers very often do not cover this cost.

Please note that if you wish to cancel or postpone your participation, you must submit this information in writing. If you cancel/postpone within seven days before the start of the course you will be charged 50% of the course fee and if the course has already started you will be charged the full amount.

EinzeltherapieRectusdiastase

Kursinhalt

Die Rectusdiastase zeigt sich in einer längs verlaufenden Spalte in der geraden Bauchmuskulatur, welche häufig in der Schwangerschaft entsteht und nach der Geburt deutlich in Erscheinung tritt. Je länger eine Rectusdiastase unbemerkt bleibt, desto geringer ist die Chance auf eine spontane Heilung. Deshalb ist die frühzeitige Diagnose und anschliessende Therapie durch Kräftigungsübungen umso wichtiger für eine rasche und erfolgreiche Wiederherstellung der geraden Bauchmuskeln. Unbehandelt führt die Rectusdiastase oft zu Beckenboden- oder Haltungs-Problemen und/oder Kreuzschmerzen. 

Kursleitung
Monika Huonder und Kirsten Zimmermann, Dipl. Hebammen mit spezieller Weiterbildung in der Rectusdiastase-Therapie

 

Anmeldung
Termine können Montag bis Mittwoch von 09.00 -  11.00 Uhr oder nach Absprache mit der Kursleitung vereinbart werden. Bitte kontaktieren Sie unsere Geburtenabteilung für eine Terminvereinbarung mit nachfolgendem Anmeldeformular.

 

Teilnehmende
Frauen nach der Schwangerschaft mit Rectusdiastase. Sie können bereits im Wochenbett mit der Therapie beginnen.

Dauer und Kosten
Die Einzeltherapie Rectusdiastase dauert 60 Minuten. Die Kosten belaufen sich auf CHF 120.–. Die Kosten werden vielfach nicht von der Krankenkasse übernommen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Abmeldung/Terminverschiebung nur schriftlich akzeptiert und innerhalb der letzten sieben Tage vor Kursbeginn mit 50%, ab Kursbeginn mit 100% des Kursgeldes verrechnet wird.