Gefässpraxis am See

Our practice for diagnostic and interventional angiology and phlebology is centrally located inside Lucerne’s central train station.

Benefit from modern examination and treatment options

As a specialised practice for vascular diseases and vein disorders, we focus exclusively on the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of diseases affecting the arteries, veins, lymphatic system and microcirculation.

We place particular emphasis on the provision of comprehensive patient information, efficient diagnostics and optimised individual therapy – all from a single provider. To make it happen, Gefässpraxis am See is equipped with all the modern technologies required for vascular diagnostics and the minimally invasive treatment of varicose veins.

Our expertise and wide-ranging experience in this area is reflected by our title as a recognised Swiss reference centre for various outpatient varicose vein therapies, such as laser, radiofrequency ablation, VenaSeal and ClariVein (only available in German).

Our association with the Klinik St. Anna hospital means we are also capable of carrying out complex arterial or venous inpatient operations to the highest standard whenever necessary.

Effective interdisciplinary collaboration

Our practice takes an interdisciplinary approach as a matter of course. We collaborate directly with colleagues from other specialist areas in order to achieve a holistic evaluation and care for our patients. We believe immediate reporting and close collaboration with the family doctor and the referring doctors is vital for a coordinated and swift diagnosis and treatment.

Do you have any questions?

We will gladly answer any questions you may have. You can send us an enquiry by filling out the registration form, or simply call us to arrange an appointment for a personal consultation.

Als Spezialarztpraxis für Gefässkrankheiten und Venenerkrankungen sind wir auf die Prävention, Untersuchung und Behandlung von Erkrankungen der Arterien, Venen, Lymphgefässe und der Mikrozirkulation spezialisiert.

Wir legen dabei Wert auf eine umfassende Patienteninformation sowie effiziente Diagnostik und optimale individuelle Therapie aus einer Hand. Alle modernen Möglichkeiten der Gefässdiagnostik und minimal-invasiven Krampfaderbehandlung sind dafür in der Gefässpraxis am See vorhanden.

Die Auszeichung als anerkanntes schweizerisches Referenzzentrum für verschiedene ambulante Krampfader-Therapieverfahren (u.a. Laser, Radiofrequenz, Venaseal und Clarivein) spiegelt unsere Kompetenz und breite Erfahrung auf diesem Gebiet wieder.

Mit dem Akutspital Klinik St. Anna im Hintergrund haben wir, wenn notwendig, die Möglichkeit auch komplexe arterielle oder venöse Eingriffe auf höchstem Niveau stationär durchführen zu können.

Wir pflegen eine interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit

Durch traditionell interdisziplinäres Denken und Handeln stehen wir in direktem Austausch mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen anderer Fachdisziplinen, um eine ganzheitliche Beurteilung und Betreuung unserer Patienten zu gewährleisten. Hierbei ist uns insbesondere die umgehende Berichterstattung und enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem Hausarzt und den zuweisenden Ärzten im Sinne einer abgestimmten und speditiven Abklärung und Behandlung wichtig.

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Gerne stehen wir Ihnen für weitere Fragen zur Verfügung. Diese können Sie uns gerne über das Anmeldeformular zukommen lassen oder Sie vereinbaren einfach telefonisch einen Termin für eine persönliche Beratung.