Breast Centre Klinik St. Anna

Every year around 5,500 people are diagnosed with breast cancer in Switzerland, making it the most common type of cancer affecting Swiss women. The earlier the diagnosis, the greater the chances of recovery.

Most changes and lumps found in the breast region are benign. However, if you notice anything unusual, you should always see a doctor as soon as possible to rule out any serious problems. These days breast cancer affects one in ten women, most of whom are women aged between 50 and 70.


A potential breast cancer diagnosis raises a lot of questions:

·         How certain is the diagnosis?

·         How severe is the breast cancer really?

·         What are the treatment options?

·         What does this mean for the next few months and years?

·         What effects will this have on my body?

·         How much experience does my attending doctor have with breast cancer?

·         Is my doctor properly taking my personal needs into consideration?

·         How do I tell my family?

·         How will this effect my family and my work?

·         What impact will it have on my sexuality?

·         How will breast cancer affect the way I live my life?

·         How can I manage my fears and who can help me?

 

If you decide to receive treatment at the Breast Centre Klinik St. Anna, you can rest assured that we will do everything we can to help you recover.


Early detection and ideal treatment

Over the last few years, breast cancer therapies and treatments have become more effective and the success rates are continually improving. The earlier a malignant tumour can be detected, the easier and better the treatment options and chances of recovery. Over 80% of women with breast cancer can be successfully treated (five-year survival rate). At the Breast Centre Klinik St. Anna, all types of breast diseases and disorders are diagnosed and treated in accordance with the latest standards defined by the European Society of Breast Cancer Specialists.


Your personalised therapy will be coordinated by an experienced medical treatment team consisting of senologists (senology is a sub-discipline of gynaecology that focuses on diseases affecting the female breast), oncologists, radiologists and plastic surgeons, who are accompanied by supporting specialists such as breast care nurses (nurse specialising in breast diseases) and psycho-oncologists.


All our breast cancer treatments are based on the latest medical developments

This approach enables us to take into consideration the molecular type of your breast cancer and determine whether it may be caused by genetic factors, so that we can provide you with even more targeted and effective therapy.


The various stages of the diagnosis and treatment are carried out in accordance with the international standards and guidelines issued by the Swiss Society of Senology and the Swiss Cancer League.

 

We collaborate closely with all referring gynaecologists and family doctors

Good collaboration is crucial for ensuring the best possible treatment. Our regular interdisciplinary meetings guarantee the utmost quality in relation to the diagnosis and treatment of breast diseases and particularly breast cancer.

Centre du sein de la Klinik St. Anna

Avec 5'500 nouveaux cas par an, le cancer du sein est la deuxième forme de cancer la plus fréquente chez la femme en Suisse. Plus le cancer du sein est dépisté à un stade précoce, plus les chances de guérison sont élevées.

La plupart des modifications et des nodules de la poitrine sont bénins. Dans ce type de situation, il est important de consulter de manière systématique, pour obtenir un avis médical compétent. Le diagnostic du cancer du sein concerne aujourd'hui une femme sur dix, dont l'âge est notamment compris entre 50 et 70 ans.

Dans l'éventualité d'un cancer du sein, les questions les plus diverses se posent:

- Le diagnostic est-il sûr?

- Le cancer du sein est-il grave?

- Quelles sont les possibilités de traitement?

- Qu'est-ce que cela signifie pour moi pour les prochains mois et les prochaines années?

- Quelles répercussions cela aura-t-il sur mon corps?

- Mon médecin traitant est-il suffisamment expérimenté en la matière?

- Le médecin aborde-t-il personnellement le sujet et tient-il compte de mes besoins?

- Comment le dire à ma famille?

- Quelles sont les répercussions sur ma famille et mon métier?

- Qu'est-ce que cela implique pour ma sexualité?

- Quel est l'impact du cancer du sein sur ma vie?

- Comment gérer ma peur et où puis-je obtenir de l'aide?

En choisissant le Centre du sein de la Klinik St. Anna pour bénéficier de votre traitement, vous pouvez être assurée que nous ferons tout notre possible de manière responsable pour vous accompagner sur le chemin de la guérison.

Dépistage précoce et action optimale

Les traitements du cancer du sein et les résultats thérapeutiques se sont constamment améliorés au cours des dernières années. Plus une tumeur maligne est dépistée à un stade précoce, plus les possibilités de traitement sont simples et les chances de guérison élevées. Chez plus de 80 % des femmes concernées, le cancer du sein peut être guéri (taux de survie à 5 ans). Au Centre du sein de la Klinik St. Anna, toutes les affections du sein sont diagnostiquées et traitées selon les normes les plus récentes des directives de la société européenne de sénologie.

Une équipe médicale expérimentée, composée de sénologues (la sénologie est une discipline connexe de la gynécologie et s'intéresse aux maladies touchant les seins chez la femme), d'oncologues, de radiologues et de chirurgiens plastiques, et complétée par des mesures d'accompagnement comme l'intervention d'une Breast Care Nurse (infirmière spécialisée en soins mammaires) ou d'une psycholoncologue, prend en charge votre traitement de manière coordonnée et individualisée.

Nous traitons tout type de maladie du sein, sur la base des toutes dernières évolutions

Nous pouvons ainsi tenir compte de la nature moléculaire individuelle de votre cancer du sein et d'une éventuelle variante génétique, afin de vous proposer un traitement encore plus ciblé et plus efficace.

Les directives concernant les étapes de diagnostic et de traitement sont mises en œuvre conformément aux normes internationales, et s'appuient sur les normes de la Société suisse de sénologie et de la Ligue suisse contre le cancer.

Nous entretenons une étroite collaboration avec tous les gynécologues et médecins de famille référents

La collaboration est un aspect essentiel pour un traitement optimal. Des réunions interdisciplinaires régulières permettent de garantir le meilleur niveau de qualité du diagnostic et du traitement des maladies du sein, et plus particulièrement du cancer.