Nutrition Counselling and -therapy Klinik St. Anna

We provide comprehensive nutrition advice and nutritional therapy at Klinik St. Anna.

Food is about more than just nutrients and meeting our basic needs

For humans, food is about enjoyment, pleasure, relaxation and sensuality. We imbue food with very personal associations related to traditions, family or friendships. Throughout our lives, we each develop our own style of eating and our own personal preferences.

 

Eating while sick or during your stay at hospital

Something as simple as eating can become a challenge or even a burden. We no longer have full control over when and what we eat. Our favourite meals taste different to how they normally should. Eating, swallowing and digesting can cause pain. Certain illnesses may require special diets. Our appetite and desire for food may disappear.

 

Food is essential for life

Food that meets all our needs forms the foundation for our recovery. Too little food can lead to malnourishment. Malnourishment causes medical complications, reduces quality of life, makes the prognosis worse and prolongs the time spent in hospital. The aim of our nutrition team is to monitor and optimise the patient’s diet to ensure the best possible nutritional therapy. The patient’s diagnosis, nutritional condition and metabolism are all taken into consideration. Clinical nutrition covers everything from the optimisation of daily meals, through to the use of dietary supplements, tube feeding and nutrient infusions.

 

Outpatient care

The nutrition team looks after outpatients by providing them with artificial food at home, together with the HomeCare for clinical nutrition, home help and the meals service.


In addition, affiliated doctors and family doctors can refer all kinds of patients from around the region to Nutrition Advice Klinik St. Anna.

Service de conseil en nutrition de la Klinik St. Anna

Manger, c'est bien plus qu'absorber des nutriments et satisfaire des besoins de base

Pour nous, les hommes, manger est synonyme de joie, de plaisir, de détente et de volupté. Nous associons aux repas et à la nourriture quelque chose de très personnel, intimement lié à la tradition, la famille ou l'amitié. Chaque individu développe, au fil de sa vie, sa propre façon de manger, avec ce qu'il aime et ce qu'il n'aime pas.

Manger lorsque l'on est malade ou hospitalisé

La chose la plus normale du monde, comme les repas quotidiens, peut devenir un véritable défi ou une vraie contrainte. Il arrive que l'on ne parvienne plus à s'alimenter. Nos plats préférés n'ont plus le même goût. Le simple fait de manger, déglutir et digérer peut devenir douloureux. Une pathologie peut nécessiter un régime particulier. Notre appétit et notre envie de manger peuvent disparaître.

L'alimentation est essentielle à la survie

Une alimentation équilibrée satisfaisant tous les besoins est la base de la guérison. Trop peu manger peut entraîner une dénutrition. Une dénutrition entraîne des complications, réduit la qualité de vie, a une incidence négative sur le pronostic et prolonge l'hospitalisation. L'objectif de l'équipe nutritionniste est de garantir un traitement nutritionnel optimal et de le surveiller. Le diagnostic, l'état nutritif et le métabolisme sont ici pris en compte. La nutrition clinique signifie adapter l'offre de repas quotidienne, recourir à des compléments alimentaires, à l'alimentation artificielle par sonde ou perfusions.

Prise en charge ambulatoire

L'équipe nutritionniste prend en charge les patients en ambulatoire en les alimentant artificiellement à la maison en collaboration avec HomeCare pour la nutrition clinique, Spitex et le service de repas à domicile.

Par ailleurs, des médecins accrédités et des médecins de famille de la région envoient des patients dans le service de conseil en nutrition de la Klinik St. Anna pour les diagnostics les plus divers.

    Klinik St. Anna
    Service de conseil en nutrition et thérapie nutritionnelle clinique
    St. Anna-Strasse 32
    6006 Lucerne
    F +41 41 208 35 99