Geriatrics Centre Klinik St. Anna

Geriatric medicine

Geriatrics focuses on the prevention and treatment of diseases affecting older people. During a personal consultation, we will discuss the problems that arise with advanced age, as well as your individual treatment requests and abilities.

 

Personal consultation

Take advantage of our expert consultation service, which is available to all patients as well as doctors from various medical specialisations.

During the geriatric examination, we will take into consideration all the physical, psychological and social factors related to your health. Then together with you, we will develop a personalised treatment plan in accordance with your current state of health and any requests you may have.

 

Individual treatment

Are you over 65? Do you require treatment or rehabilitation? We offer personalised treatment that incorporates specialists from all the necessary medical disciplines. The earlier you start taking preventative measures, the better your chances of success.

We will explicitly focus on issues that are limiting your personal independence.

In addition to specialised geriatric medical care, you can also access other therapists from the following specialisations if required:

·         Physiotherapy (movement therapy)

·         Occupational therapy (therapy of everyday functions)

·         Speech and language therapy (used to treat language, speech, voice, swallowing and hearing impairments)

·         Nutritional advice

·         Psychology

·         Social counselling

Our goal: your independence

The focus of our treatment is to help you maintain or regain your independence in your everyday life. This includes avoiding or minimising your dependency on care and thereby possibly the need for you to be admitted to a nursing home.


We are passionate about providing our patients with competent, personalised support and medical care.

Centre de la Gériatrie Klinik St. Anna

La médecine des personnes âgées

… également appelée gériatrie, elle vise à prévenir et traiter les maladies des personnes âgées. Lors d'un entretien, sont évoqués les problèmes liés à l'âge ainsi que les souhaits de traitement individuels et les capacités du patient.

 

Conseil personnalisé

Profitez de notre service de consultation offert à tous les patients et les médecins des différentes spécialités médicales.

Lors de l'examen gériatrique, nous déterminons les facteurs de santé physique, psychiques et sociaux ainsi que les maladies. Nous établissons ensuite avec vous un plan de traitement individuel selon votre état de santé et vos souhaits.

 

Traitement individuel

Vous avez plus de 65 ans? Vous avez besoin d'un traitement ou d'une rééducation? Nous vous proposons un traitement individuel impliquant toutes les disciplines spécialisées nécessaires. Plus vous agirez pour la prévention, meilleures seront vos chances de succès.

Nous nous concentrons précisément sur les facteurs qui vous restreignent personnellement dans votre autonomie.

Outre le suivi gériatrique professionnel, d'autres thérapeutes des disciplines spécialisés suivantes se tiennent à votre disposition selon vos besoins particuliers:

  • Physiothérapie (kinésithérapie)

  • Ergothérapie (thérapie des fonctions de la vie quotidienne)

  • Orthophonie (en cas de troubles du langage, de l'élocution, de la voix, de la déglutition et de l'audition)

  • Conseils en nutrition

  • Psychologie

  • Service social

Objectif: Votre autonomie

Les thérapies ont toutes pour but premier que vous retrouviez ou conserviez votre autonomie au quotidien. Cela implique d'éviter ou réduire la dépendance aux soins, et éventuellement la nécessité d'une admission en maison médicalisée.


Il nous tient à cœur d'accompagner et d'assurer le suivi de nos patients – avec humanité et compétence.