Hepatitis Consultation Klinik St. Anna

Our centre of expertise for hepatitis unites empathy and exceptional specialist knowledge with modern equipment and professional infrastructure at one of the most cutting-edge private hospitals in Switzerland.

The hepatitis consultation team at Klinik St. Anna looks forward to making a significant contribution towards your quality of life.


Network of experts

The treatment of hepatitis B and C infections has undergone great changes over the past few years. There are many new effective medications available and in certain cases, the recovery rate of these chronic viral infections can be dramatically improved. These positive developments in the treatment of chronic viral hepatitis would not have been possible without a high standard of constantly updated specialist knowledge.


Interdisciplinary team

That’s why our interdisciplinary team of highly qualified and dedicated specialists from the fields of gastroenterology, hepatology and infectology are by your side. The hepatitis consultation doctors are also connected to the university hospitals in Basel and Zurich and can seek external opinions if required.


Best possible patient care

Our aim is to provide the best possible care for our patients in close collaboration with their family doctors and other specialists involved in their treatment. Every patient is discussed individually within the team in order to establish the most effective interdisciplinary approach.


Personalised treatment

The ideal measures for each specific case can only be defined following a careful and individual analysis of the situation.


In addition to a person’s willingness to take part in this kind of treatment, accompanying symptoms such as a HIV infection, as well as possible interactions with other medications and the acute condition of the liver also play an important role in our decision regarding the therapy.

Service de consultation pour l'hépatite de la Klinik St. Anna

Dans notre centre de compétence consacré à l'hépatite, nous associons une approche empreinte d'humanité et une compétence professionnelle élevée, des équipements dotés de la dernière technologie et l'infrastructure professionnelle de l'une des cliniques privées les plus modernes de Suisse.

L'équipe du service de consultation pour l'hépatite de la Klinik St. Anna est heureuse de pouvoir apporter sa contribution à votre guérison et de vous permettre de retrouver votre qualité de vie.

La compétence professionnelle en réseau

Le traitement des infections virales de l'hépatite B et C a fortement évolué au cours des dernières années. Un grand nombre de nouveaux médicaments efficaces sont désormais disponibles. Le taux de guérison de cette infection virale chronique a donc pu, dans certain cas, être amélioré de manière considérable. Ces évolutions positives dans le traitement de l'hépatite virale chronique requièrent des connaissances étendues et toujours actualisées.

Équipe interdisciplinaire

C'est pour cette raison qu'une équipe interdisciplinaire hautement spécialisée, composée de médecins engagés spécialisés en gastroentérologie, hépatologie et infectiologie se tient à votre disposition. Les médecins du service de consultation pour l'hépatite sont par ailleurs en relation avec les hôpitaux universitaires de Bâle et de Zurich, et peuvent demander conseil à leurs confrères, si cela s'avère nécessaire.

Prise en charge optimale des patients

Nous voulons offrir un suivi optimal au patient, en étroite collaboration avec les médecins de famille et les autres confrères spécialistes impliqués dans le traitement. Un entretien personnel est donc mené avec chaque patient, afin d'élaborer la meilleure procédure interdisciplinaire possible.

Traitement individuel

Ce n'est qu'après une analyse minutieuse et individuelle de la situation que des mesures complètes peuvent être définies pour chaque cas.
Outre une disposition personnelle à accepter le traitement, les effets secondaires comme par exemple en cas d'infection au VIH, les interactions éventuelles avec d'autres médicaments et l'état critique du foie jouent un rôle majeur dans le choix du traitement.

    Klinik St. Anna
    Service de consultation pour l'hépatite de la Klinik St. Anna
    Ärztehaus Lützelmatt (Trakt L)
    St. Anna-Strasse 32
    6006 Luzern
    F +41 41 208 31 42