Welcome to theKlinik Stephanshorn

Region

 

Klinik Stephanshorn is located in St.Gallen, which is on the east part of Switzerland and well known because of its history in embroidery and nowadays of the fashion label AKRIS. The Klinik Stephanshorn is only a stone’s throw from the lake of Constance as well as the German and Austrian border. The airport St.Gallen-Altenrhein is also just around the corner about 15 minutes’ drive. From there you have very good connections to and from Vienna (AT) but also to and from Friedrichshafen (D).

Profile

Klinik Stephanshorn is a leading private hospital with strong ties to the region by providing high quality medical services, modern infrastructure specially in radiology with a roboter based x-ray and also being a major employer in the area. The hospital offers wide ranging treatments and first class service for your personalised medical care.

Areas of Expertise

Klinik Stephanshorn offers first class medical care from a wide range of specialist fields including general surgery, abdominal surgery, vascular surgery, anesthesiology and pain management, gastroenterology, obstetrics and gynecology, ENT, angiology, neurosurgery, spinal surgery, oncology, orthopaedics, traumatology, , hand surgery, plastic and aesthetic surgery, radiology and urology. The clinic also offers physiotherapy and outpatient clinics to aid in your complete rehabilitation. Klinik Stephanshorn is a member of the Hirslanden Private Medical Group.

Facts & Figures

The clinic has around 510 highly qualified employees who attend to nearly 6800 admissions and 2000 outpatients every year and are dedicated to the complete recovery of its patients. The clinic has 109 beds, 7 OP rooms and 4 delivery rooms where over 750 babies are born every year.

Hirslanden Klinik Stephanshorn

Région

La Klinik Stephanshorn est située à Saint-Gall, dans l'est de la Suisse, une ville réputée pour son histoire d'artisanat textile et aujourd'hui connue grâce à la maison de mode AKRIS. La Klinik Stephanshorn se trouve à quelques encablures du lac de Constance et des frontières allemande et autrichienne. L'aéroport de Saint-Gall-Altenrhein est accessible en 15 minutes en voiture et vous offre de bonnes liaisons depuis et vers Vienne (AT) ou encore Friedrichshafen (D).

Profil

La Klinik Stephanshorn est une clinique privée de premier plan solidement ancrée dans la région. Elle offre des services médicaux de haute qualité et une infrastructure moderne, notamment en radiologie avec un appareil de radiographie robotisée. La clinique est par ailleurs un employeur important dans la région. Elle propose une large gamme de traitements et de services de première classe pour vos soins médicaux personnalisés.

Spécialités médicales

La Klinik Stephanshorn offre des soins médicaux de première classe avec une large gamme de spécialités, parmi lesquelles la chirurgie générale, la chirurgie viscérale, la chirurgie vasculaire, l'anesthésiologie et la gestion de la douleur, la gastro-entérologie, l'obstétrique et la gynécologie, l'oto-rhino-laryngologie, l'angiologie, la neurochirurgie, la chirurgie de la colonne vertébrale, l'oncologie, l'orthopédie, la traumatologie, la chirurgie de la main, la chirurgie plastique et esthétique, la radiologie et l'urologie. La clinique propose également des services de physiothérapie ainsi qu'un centre médical ambulatoire pour vous aider dans votre rétablissement complet. La Klinik Stephanshorn fait partie du Groupe de cliniques privées Hirslanden.

Faits et chiffres

La clinique compte près de 510 employés hautement qualifiés qui se consacrent au rétablissement complet des quelque 6800 patients hospitalisés et 2000 patients ambulatoires traités chaque année. La clinique dispose de 109 lits, sept salles d'opération et quatre salles d'accouchement où plus de 750 bébés voient le jour chaque année.