Centre for Cardiac Imaging St. Anna

Cardiac imaging covers a wide variety of imaging techniques and can be used to produce a comprehensive picture of the condition and functioning of the heart. To ensure outstanding quality and individualised patient care, the Centre for Cardiac Imaging at the Hirslanden Klinik St. Anna has assembled a team of specialists from a variety of medical disciplines. This team includes specialists in cardiology, radiology and nuclear medicine, which guarantees you will benefit from interdisciplinary expertise.

Heart disease experts

We specialise in the diagnosis of heart diseases. This includes coronary heart disease (narrowing of the coronary arteries, angina pectoris, heart attacks), heart failure (cardiac insufficiency), diseases affecting the heart muscle or heart valves, as well as heart deformities.

 

Ultra-modern diagnostic procedures

We perform various high-tech procedures including computed tomography (CT), magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and nuclear medicine examinations such as SPECT and PET. Backed by our interdisciplinary expertise, these highly specialised examinations make it possible to precisely evaluate the condition and functioning of the coronary vessels and the heart valves. The examinations are used to diagnose the disease and plan the appropriate therapy – such as bypass operations, balloon dilatation, stent placement and operations on the heart valves.

 

Joint effort for your well-being

Ultimately, determining the correct treatment relies on having the best possible images of the heart as well as the expert knowledge of an interdisciplinary team of specialists. As a team, our shared goal is to provide high-quality and individualised medical support.
We will gladly answer any questions you may have.

 

The team at the Centre for Cardiac Imaging St. Anna

Centre d'imagerie cardiaque St. Anna

L'imagerie cardiaque comprend un grand nombre de techniques d'imagerie permettant une représentation complète du cœur. Afin de garantir la meilleure qualité possible et une prise en charge individuelle des patients, nous nous sommes associés, en tant qu'équipe de spécialistes issus de différentes disciplines, au centre d'imagerie cardiaque de la Hirslanden Klinik St. Anna. Cette équipe compte des spécialistes en cardiologie, radiologie et en médecine nucléaire, et vous garantit l'expertise concentrée de ces différentes départements spécialisés.

La compétence médicale à votre service

Nous sommes spécialisés dans le diagnostic des maladies de cœur. Il s'agit notamment de la maladie cardiaque coronarienne (rétrécissement des artères cardiaques, angine de poitrine, infarctus), de l'insuffisance cardiaque (faiblesse cardiaque), des maladies du muscle cardiaque, des maladies des valves cardiaques et des malformations du cœur.

 

Des techniques ultramodernes

Nous utilisons différentes techniques ultramodernes telles que la tomodensiométrie (CT scan), l'imagerie par résonance magnétique (IRM) et des examens de médecine nucléaire tels que SPECT ou TEP. Ces examens hautement spécialisés et l'expertise interdisciplinaire permettent de se faire une image précise de l'état et du fonctionnement du cœur, des artères coronaires et des valves cardiaques. Ces examens sont utilisés pour le diagnostic des maladies et la planification des possibilités de traitements, tels que les opérations de pontage coronarien, la dilatation par ballonnet ou la pose d'un stent ainsi qu'en cas d'opération des valves cardiaques.

 

Ensemble pour votre bien-être

Ce n'est qu'avec une représentation optimale de la maladie cardiaque et une bonne collaboration interdisciplinaire qu'il est possible de prendre la bonne décision en matière de traitement. Pour nous, en tant qu'équipe, la qualité et votre prise en charge individuelle sont deux priorités.
Nous nous tenons volontiers à votre disposition si vous avez des questions.

 

L'équipe du centre d'imagerie cardiaque St. Anna