Organisation of your stay

If you are going to be admitted to our hospital as an inpatient or are going to receive outpatient care, this is where you will find all the information you need to prepare for your stay.

INPATIENTS

Admission
After presenting yourself at the hospital reception at the date and time given in your appointment letter, a member of staff will accompany you to your room and provide you with all the information you need for a pleasant stay. In some cases, you will be admitted directly to the department concerned.

Your stay
Find out everything you need to know about your stay here.

The operation
As soon as you arrive in the operating unit, you will be taken care of by the medical team. Depending on the operation scheduled, the anaesthesia team will administer either a general or a local-regional anaesthetic.

You will be under constant monitoring. Pain management and treatment during the pre- and post-operative phases are of the highest importance. Your anaesthetist will offer you different techniques and will monitor you throughout your stay.

Discharge
Your discharge date will be decided by your doctor. In order for us to organise your discharge, please inform the nursing staff of the exact time you will be leaving. Please also make your departure known at reception when you leave. We recommend that someone comes to pick you up when you leave. Our nursing staff can help you identify follow-up treatment, convalescent care or a placement, as required.

After your stay
The detailed invoice for your stay will be established after you have left in accordance with the agreements we have with your health insurance. We will send your insurance company the bill for the amount they are due to pay. Room, board and nursing care are calculated on a daily basis and therefore will include the day of your departure.

As a general rule, your doctor will send you his or her bill directly. The hospital cannot therefore give you any more information about that.

Restaurant charges and other personal expenses will be charged to you. They should be settled at reception on departure (credit cards accepted).

For more information about the administration of your stay, you can contact our administration office from Monday to Friday, 08:00 to 17:00, on T +41 21 619 68 21.

Satisfaction survey
We aim constantly to improve the quality of our services and to this end we would be very grateful if you would provide your opinion on your stay using the satisfaction questionnaire that you will receive by post or email.

OUTPATIENT CARE

Admission
After presenting yourself at the hospital reception at the date and time given in your appointment letter, you will be directed the department where you are going to be treated.

The procedure
Your doctor will tell you at what time your procedure will be performed. Schedules may change in the event of emergencies. As soon as you arrive in the operating unit, you will be taken care of by the medical team. Depending on the operation scheduled, the anaesthesia team will administer either a regional or a local-regional anaesthetic.

You will be under constant monitoring. Pain management and treatment are of the highest importance in our eyes. Your anaesthetist will offer you different techniques and will monitor you throughout all your treatments.  

Discharge
The detailed invoice for your stay will be established after you have left in accordance with the agreements we have with your health insurance.

Restaurant charges and other personal expenses will be charged to you. They should be settled at reception on departure (credit cards accepted).

Déroulementde votre séjour

Vous allez être admis dans notre clinique pour une hospitalisation ou un traitement ambulatoire. Retrouvez ici toutes les informations utiles à la préparation et au déroulement de votre séjour.

HOSPITALISATION

L'entrée
Après vous être annoncé à la réception de la clinique selon la date et l'heure mentionnées dans votre convocation, un membre de notre personnel vous accompagne dans votre chambre et vous fournit toutes les informations nécessaires au bon déroulement du séjour. Dans certains cas, vous êtes directement admis auprès du service concerné.

Le séjour
Veuillez retrouver toutes les informations relatives à votre séjour ici.

L'opération
Dès votre arrivée au bloc opératoire, vous êtes pris en charge par l'équipe médicale. En fonction de l'opération programmée, l'équipe d'anesthésie procède à une anesthésie générale ou loco-régionale.

Vous êtes constamment sous surveillance. La prise en charge et le contrôle de la douleur sont prioritaires durant la phase pré- et postopératoire ; votre médecin anesthésiste vous proposera différentes techniques et vous suivra tout au long de votre hospitalisation.

La sortie
La date de votre sortie est fixée par votre médecin. Afin que nous puissions organiser votre sortie, nous vous remercions de communiquer l'heure précise de votre départ à notre personnel soignant, puis de vous annoncer sortant à la réception lors de votre départ. Il est conseillé que quelqu'un vienne vous chercher à votre sortie. Notre personnel soignant peut vous aider, en cas de besoin, à définir une suite de traitement, de convalescence ou de placement.

Après le séjour
La facture détaillée de votre séjour est établie après votre départ selon nos conventions avec votre assurance maladie. Nous enverrons à votre assurance le montant qui lui incombe. Les frais de chambre, de pension et de soins infirmiers sont calculés de manière journalière, et sont donc également perçus le jour de votre sortie.

En règle générale, votre médecin vous adresse directement sa facture. Pour cette raison, la clinique ne peut vous donner plus de renseignements à ce sujet.

Les consommations au restaurant et autres dépenses personnelles sont à votre charge. Elles sont à régler lors de votre sortie à la réception (cartes de crédit acceptées).

Pour plus de renseignements concernant l'administration de votre séjour, vous pouvez contacter notre bureau administratif du lundi au vendredi, de 08h00 à 17h00 au T +41 21 619 68 21.

Enquête de satisfaction
Dans le but d'améliorer constamment la qualité de nos services, nous vous remercions de nous donner votre avis quant à votre séjour au moyen du questionnaire de satisfaction que vous recevrez par poste ou e-mail.

TRAITEMENT AMBULATOIRE

L'entrée
Après vous être annoncé à la réception de la clinique, selon la date et l'heure mentionnées sur votre convocation, vous serez dirigé auprès du service qui vous prendra en charge.

L'intervention
L'heure de votre intervention vous est communiquée par votre médecin. Des changements d'horaires peuvent intervenir à la suite d'urgences. Dès votre arrivée au bloc opératoire, vous êtes pris en charge par l'équipe médicale. En fonction de l'opération prévue, l'équipe d'anesthésie procède à une anesthésie régionale ou loco-régionale.

Vous êtes constamment sous surveillance. La prise en charge et le contrôle de la douleur sont prioritaires à nos yeux ; votre médecin anesthésiste vous proposera différentes techniques et vous suivra durant l'ensemble des traitements.  

La sortie
La facture détaillée de votre séjour est établie après votre départ selon les conventions en place avec votre assurance maladie.

Les consommations au restaurant et autres dépenses personnelles sont à votre charge. Elles sont à régler auprès de la réception lors de votre sortie (cartes de crédit acceptées).