Terms of use – guest wireless Internet access

You are on the point of accessing the Internet via a Hirslanden wireless network service. The use of this service is governed via these terms of use ("the Agreement") for guest wireless Internet access. You may only use this service if you expressly declare that you agree with the terms of use of this Agreement. Please read through this Agreement carefully before you access the service. By clicking the checkbox, you accept these terms of the Agreement. The terms of the Agreement only govern and concern the use of the wireless Internet access and do not in any way affect other relationships between you and Hirslanden. Hirslanden reserves the right to change the terms at any time and without prior notice. These terms become effective immediately on publication on the website.

1. ACCESS AND AVAILABILITY

This service (is only available at designated company locations and) may only be used by guests of Hirslanden. The coverage, speed and quality of the service may vary. The service may not be available, for example, as a result of emergencies, transmission problems, device problems, network problems, restrictions, interference, weak signal levels or maintenance work. The guest wireless Internet access does not offer unrestricted Internet access and is only intended for defined services for Hirslanden guests. Access to the service only occurs at Hirslanden's discretion and your access to the service may be blocked, suspended or ended at any time without prior notice and without the reason being specified. Hirslanden cannot be held responsible for damage, losses, costs or expenses that arise as a result of termination of the service or as a consequence of this.

2. USE OF THE SERVICE

Users of the service declare their agreement with Hirslanden's code of conduct and security rules and will not use the service for purposes that are in breach of applicable laws, infringe the rights of third parties, violate the principles of the protection of minors or are prohibited by this Agreement. The following, non-exhaustive list contains prohibited purposes:

  • Use of the service in a manner that significantly adversely affects the operation of the service, e.g. through the transmission of a disproportionately large amount of data
  • Use of the service in a manner that infringes the copyrights, patents, trademarks or intellectual property of others or breaches data protection law
  • Use of the service for defamation, spreading offensive or indecent content, harassment, intentional misrepresentation, fraud or publication of confidential information
  • Use of the service to spread content that is likely to encourage or support racism, fanaticism, hate, physical violence or illegal activity
  • Spreading viruses, Trojans, worms or other harmful files or computer programs to damage, impede, secretly intercept or expropriate systems, data or personal information
  • Use of the service to obtain illegal or unauthorised access to other computers or networks
  • Use of the service to intercept, collect or store the data of third parties without their knowledge or consent
  • Sending unwanted messages, "spam" or "junk mail"
  • Extending the service to offer the service to other computers/users via proxy or other means

Hirslanden reserves the right to change the terms at any time and without prior notice. These terms become effective immediately on publication on the website.

3. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

Users of the Hirslanden guest wireless Internet access use the service at their own risk. Hirslanden cannot be held responsible for damage that arises as a result of the use of the service. The following, non-exhaustive list contains possible damage:

  •  Loss of confidential data or impairment of security
  • Personal injury or property damage
  • Damage as a result of interruption or outage of the service or data loss
  • Loss as a result of unauthorised access by viruses or other harmful components
  • Interruption as a result of data loss or transmission
  • Losses as a result of goods or services that were bought via the service, as a result of messages or data that were received via the service or as a result of transactions that were carried out via the service

If possible, Hirslanden checks that the content communicated and expressed by Hirslanden sites is accurate and up-to-date. However, Hirslanden does not guarantee that the content communicated and expressed by Hirslanden sites is accurate, up-to-date or complete. Hirslanden disclaims any liability for damage to the user or third parties in connection with usage of the content communicated and expressed. Furthermore, Hirslanden cannot guarantee that the content communicated or expressed is free of errors or the like and is not liable for resulting damage suffered by the user or third parties.

If Hirslanden finds misuse or deception or fraud in any form, it reserves the right to block access immediately.

4. DATA PROTECTION AND SECURITY

In order to guarantee secure operation of the service, Hirslanden collects various pieces of data (e.g. Internet Protocol address (IP address)) and technical data such as protocol data on the length of the use etc. However, we cannot directly match such technical data to a specific person. IP addresses and technical data are stored for up to 1 month.

Users should note that the wireless Internet connection provided by this service is not secure. Connections can be intercepted by others. The user is responsible for installing and using additional technical tools considered necessary to protect sensitive data. The user is responsible for the security of his or her computer or for network devices for which he or she is responsible. Hirslanden recommends the installation of an anti-virus software and a personal firewall to protect the device from unauthorised access and damage.

5. GOVERNING LAW

Swiss law shall exclusively govern. Should one or more provisions of these Terms of Use be or become invalid, wholly or in part, due to contravention of laws or regulations or to legislative amendments, all other provisions of the Terms of Use shall remain in force and a provision shall apply in substitute which fulfils the intended purpose behind the invalid provision to the closest possible extent. The place of jurisdiction shall be Zurich.

Conditions d’utilisation - Accès Internet sans fil pour les visiteurs

Vous êtes sur le point d’accéder à Internet via un service de réseau sans fil de Hirslanden. L’utilisation de ce service est régie par les présentes conditions d’utilisation (”la convention”) relatives à l’accès Internet sans fil pour les visiteurs. Vous n’êtes autorisé(e) à utiliser ce service que si vous acceptez expressément les conditions d’utilisation de cette convention. Veuillez lire attentivement cette convention avant d’utiliser ce service. En cochant la “check box”, vous acceptez les présentes conditions. Les conditions de la convention régissent et concernent uniquement l’utilisation de l’accès Internet sans fil pour les visiteurs et ne concernent en aucune façon d’autres relations existant entre vous-même et Hirslanden. Hirslanden se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions à tout moment et sans préavis. Ces dernières sont applicables dès leur publication sur le site Internet.

1. ACCES ET DISPONIBILITE

Ce service (disponible uniquement sur les sites désignés) doit être utilisé exclusivement par les visiteurs de Hirslanden. La couverture, la vitesse et la qualité du service peuvent varier. En raison d’urgences, de problèmes de transmission, d’appareils ou de réseau, de restrictions, d’interférences, de niveaux de signal faibles ou de travaux d’entretien, etc., le service peut être momentanément indisponible. L’accès Internet sans fil pour les visiteurs n’offre pas d’accès Internet illimité et n’est prévu que pour certains services définis proposés aux visiteurs de Hirslanden. L’accès au service se fait exclusivement à la discrétion de Hirslanden et votre accès au service peut être bloqué, suspendu ou arrêté à tout moment sans préavis ni indication de motifs. Hirslanden décline toute responsabilité quant à d’éventuels dommages, pertes, frais ou dépenses engendrés par l’arrêt du service ou suite à l’arrêt du service.

2. UTILISATION DU SERVICE

Les utilisateurs du service acceptent les règles de conduite et les consignes de sécurité de Hirslanden et n’utilisent pas le service à des fins contrevenant au droit applicable, portant atteinte aux droits de tiers ou au principe de la protection des mineurs ou interdites par la présente convention. Ci-dessous une liste non exhaustive des utilisations interdites:

  • utilisation du service perturbant de façon significative l’exploitation du service, comme le transfert de volumes de données très importants, par exemple
  • utilisation du service portant atteinte aux droits d’auteur, aux brevets, aux droits des marques ou à la propriété intellectuelle de tiers ou à la protection des données
  • utilisation du service pour calomnie ou diffamation, pour la diffusion de contenus à caractère lascif ou choquant, pour harcèlement, fausse déclaration intentionnelle, escroquerie ou pour la publication d’informations confidentielles
  • utilisation du service pour la diffusion de contenus susceptibles d’encourager ou de soutenir le racisme, le fanatisme, la haine, la violence physique ou des activités illégales
  • diffusion de virus, de chevaux de Troie ou d’autres fichiers ou programmes informatiques nuisibles pour endommager, intercepter clandestinement ou dérober des systèmes, des données ou des informations personnelles
  • utilisation du service pour accéder de manière illégale ou non autorisée à d’autres ordinateurs ou réseaux
  •  utilisation du service pour intercepter, collecter ou enregistrer des données de tiers à leur insu et sans leur consentement
  • envoi de messages indésirables, de “spam“ ou de “junk mail“
  • extension du service dans le but de proposer le service à d’autres ordinateurs/utilisateurs via Proxy ou via d’autres moyens

Hirslanden se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions à tout moment et sans préavis. Ces dernières sont applicables dès leur publication sur le site Internet.

3. LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITE

Les utilisateurs de l’accès Internet sans fil de Hirslanden pour les visiteurs utilisent ce service à leurs risques et périls. Hirslanden décline toute responsabilité quant à d’éventuels dommages engendrés par l’utilisation du service. Ci-dessous une liste non exhaustive des dommages possibles:

  • perte de données confidentielles ou atteinte à la sécurité
  • dommages corporels et matériels
  • dégâts suite à une interruption ou à une panne du service ou à une perte de données
  • perte suite à l’accès non autorisé de virus ou d’autres composants nuisibles
  • interruption en raison d’une perte ou d’un transfert de données
  • pertes suite à l’achat de marchandises ou de services par le biais du service, suite à des notifications ou des données reçues par l’intermédiaire du service ou suite à des transactions effectuées par l’intermédiaire du service

Dans la mesure du possible, Hirslanden contrôle l’exactitude et l’actualité des contenus transmis et exprimés par Hirslanden. Hirslanden ne saurait toutefois donner de garantie quant à l’exactitude, l’actualité ou l’exhaustivité des contenus transmis et exprimés par Hirslanden et rejette toute responsabilité pour les dommages causés à l’utilisateur ou à des tiers par l’utilisation des contenus transmis et exprimés par Hirslanden. Hirslanden ne peut pas non plus garantir que les contenus transmis ou exprimés soient dépourvus d’erreurs et n’assume aucune responsabilité pour d’éventuels dommages à l’utilisateur ou à des tiers découlant de telles erreurs.

Si Hirslanden devait constater un abus, ou une escroquerie de quelque nature qu’elle soit, Hirslanden se réserve le droit de bloquer l’accès sans délai.

4. PROTECTION DES DONNEES ET SECURITE

Pour garantir la sécurité de l’exploitation du service, Hirslanden collecte différentes données (adresse du protocole Internet (IP), par exemple) et données techniques telles que les données de journal relatives à la durée de l’utilisation, etc. Nous ne sommes toutefois pas en mesure d’attribuer directement ces données techniques à une personne précise. Les adresses IP et les données techniques sont conservées pendant une durée maximale d’un mois.

Les utilisateurs sont informés du fait que la connexion Internet sans fil mise à disposition par ce service n’est pas sécurisée. Les connexions peuvent être interceptées par des tiers. Il appartient à l’utilisateur d’installer et d’utiliser les outils techniques supplémentaires qu’il estime indispensables pour assurer la sécurité de données sensibles. L’utilisateur est responsable de la sécurité de son ordinateur ou des appareils connectés se trouvant sous sa responsabilité. Hirslanden recommande l’installation d’un logiciel antivirus et d’un pare-feu personnel pour protéger l’appareil contre l’accès non autorisé de tiers et les détériorations.

5. DROIT APPLICABLE

Seul le droit suisse est applicable. Si l’une ou plusieurs des présentes Conditions d’utilisation devait perdre tout ou partie de sa validité en raison de dispositions légales, prescriptions ou modifications de la loi, toutes les autres dispositions demeurent en vigueur et la clause en vigueur qui se rapproche le plus du but visé par la clause invalide est alors appliquée. Le seul tribunal compétent est celui de Zurich.