Located in downtown Geneva, La Clinique La Colline offers a multidisciplinary medical and surgical offer, in inpatient or outpatient hospitalization. Specialized in sports medicine, orthopedic surgery and traumatology, neurosurgery and digestive surgery, the Clinic has more than twenty competence centers, covering thirty medical and paramedical specialties. Some 300 employees and 450 accredited doctors are responsible for the health and well-being of patients and every effort is made to guarantee them optimal safety.

MASK USE | NEW RECOMMENDATIONS EFFECTIVE DECEMBER 20, 2023

Dear visitors, 

The recent outbreak of respiratory viruses is having a major impact on workloads throughout the hospital and outpatient network.

For this reason, as of December 20, 2023, the Direction Générale de la Santé (DGS) is recommending that all staff in contact with patients, as well as visitors, wear masks in ambulatory care, pre-hospital care and hospital care facilities.

The Direction supports this approach and urges everyone concerned to apply this recommendation.

In order to protect those most at risk, the recommendation to wear a mask applies to all staff in contact with them, including nursing staff and administrative and logistical staff working in care units. This applies to acute care and rehabilitation facilities, as well as practices, clinics and outpatient clinics. The recommendation to wear a mask also applies to visitors to care facilities.

This recommendation is provisional and will be lifted as soon as the situation in the healthcare system is deemed to have improved.

Thank you for your cooperation. 

The Direction

Située au centre-ville de Genève, La Clinique La Colline propose une offre médicale et chirurgicale multidisciplinaire, en hospitalisation stationnaire ou ambulatoire. Spécialisée en médecine du sport, chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologie, neurochirurgie et chirurgie digestive, la Clinique compte plus d’une vingtaine de centres de compétences, couvrant une trentaine de spécialités médicales et paramédicales. Quelques 300 collaborateurs et 450 médecins accrédités se chargent de la santé et du bien-être des patients et tout est mis en oeuvre pour leur garantir une sécurité optimale.

PORT DU MASQUE | NOUVELLES RECOMMANDATIONS EN VIGUEUR DÈS LE 20 DÉCEMBRE 2023

Chers visiteurs, 

La récente flambée des virus respiratoires a un impact majeur sur la charge de travail dans l’ensemble du réseau hospitalier et ambulatoire.

Pour cette raison et dès le 20 décembre 2023, la direction générale de la santé (DGS) recommande le port du masque à tout le personnel en contact avec des patients ainsi qu’aux visiteurs, dans les soins ambulatoires, les soins préhospitaliers et les établissements de soins hospitaliers.

La direction soutient cette démarche et demande à chaque personne concernée d’appliquer cette recommandation.

Afin de protéger les personnes les plus à risque, la recommandation du port du masque concerne tout le personnel en contact avec elles, incluant les soignants et le personnel administratif et logistique travaillant dans les unités de soins. Les établissements de soins hospitaliers aigus et de réhabilitation sont concernés, ainsi que les cabinets, cliniques, permanences. La recommandation du port du masque s’applique également aux visiteurs des établissements de soins.

Cette recommandation est provisoire et sera levée dès que l’amélioration de la situation dans le système de soins sera jugée satisfaisante.

Nous vous remercions pour votre collaboration. 

La direction