Fondation La Colline

Hirslanden Clinique La Colline works closely with the Fondation La Colline to promote the development of medical research and the passing on of expertise.

Aims

The Foundation is non-profit-making and non-political. It reflects the desire on the part of Hirslanden Clinique La Colline to deepen its commitment in two key areas of interest :

  • Medical research

Assisting medical research, publications, and the monitoring and organisation of medical and surgical conferences, with the aim of boosting the development and excellence of different medical and surgical specialities.

  • The passing on of skills, knowledge and training

Helping to pass on medical expertise and knowledge by offering support for training in various specialities, expertise in the field and the organisation of medical and surgical conferences.


The Foundation works closely with Hirslanden Clinique La Colline, which provides the Foundation with the resources it needs to lead, supervise and carry out projects. There is also collaboration with other partners in accordance with specific needs.

The Foundation supports projects and gives donations related to the key areas of interest mentioned above. It is financed by its own funds and revenue, as well as by donations and contributions from third parties. Its annual report provides information about current projects. Its accounts are audited by an external, independent auditor. As a charitable organisation, the Foundation is subject to the oversight of the Swiss Federal Supervisory Board for Foundations, which is part of the Federal Department of the Interior.

Insight into activities and publications related to medical research

Dr Mathieu Assal:

Scientific research plays an essential role in a centre of expertise. It provides a method of analysis that enables the surgeon to be at the cutting-edge of technology and to offer the best treatment options to patients according to their specific needs and based on sound reasoning." Dr M. Assal    

More publications at : http://www.centrepied-cheville.ch/publi-recentes

 

Dr Alexandre Lädermann:

http://www.centre-epaule.ch/recherche-scientifique

Insight into activities related to the passing on of expertise and training :

Photo © Chantal Dervey/Morija

At the suggestion of orthopaedic surgeon Dr Dominique Hügli, Clinique La Colline has donated equipment from its operating unit to the “Centre for the Handicapped of Kaya”. Since then, the hospital has strengthened its cooperation with the Morija organisation in a variety of ways: through financial, material and human support; and through an exhibition of photos started at the hospital in 2016 in partnership with the University of Applied Sciences and Arts – Western Switzerland in Geneva (HES-SO).  

“The whole team gives an incredible amount of time and energy to Kaya. The patients and their families place enormous trust in us. They often believe we have magical powers and sometimes hope for the impossible. My work can seem like a drop in the ocean.

We try to pass on our knowledge to ensure continuity. It is a lengthy process, with an uncertain outcome, but it is worth the effort.” Dr D. Hügli.

Established in 2005, the Heart for India Foundation is a non-political, non-governmental and non-religious organisation. To help break the cycle of poverty, every day the Foundation helps disadvantaged children from the ages of 3 to 18 years to access education. Alongside this, HFI provides professional training and offers a unique opportunity to young women who have successfully completed their secondary education to obtain a degree and find long-term qualified employment. To achieve this, Heart for India has developed a 360° aid model based around four key areas: Education, Nutrition, Hygiene and Health, and Safety and Security.

Foundation Board

The Foundation Board meets as often as the Foundation’s projects require, but at least once a year. Its members work on an unpaid basis and their activity as members of the Foundation Board is subject to the oversight of the Swiss Federal Supervisory Board for Foundations, part of the Federal Department of the Interior. 

How to make a donation and support the work of the Foundation

You can donate via bank transfer using the address below:

Fondation La Colline pour le soutien et la recherche médicale

6, avenue du Beau-Séjour

1206 Geneva

IBAN: CH32 0024 0240 1865 6501 K

BIC: UBSWCHZH80A

Fondation La Colline

Hirslanden Clinique La Colline travaille en étroite collaboration avec La Fondation La Colline pour aider au développement de la recherche médicale et à la transmission des compétences.

Buts

La Fondation est à but non-lucratif et apolitique. Elle reflète la volonté de Hirslanden Clinique La Colline de renforcer son engagement sur deux axes principaux :

  • La recherche médicale
    Aider à la recherche médicale, aux publications et au suivi et organisation de congrès de médecine et de chirurgie, avec pour objectif le perfectionnement et l'excellence des diverses spécialités médicales et chirurgicales.
  • La transmission des compétences et savoir-faire et la formation
    Aider à la transmission des compétences et du savoir-faire médical en proposant un soutien à la formation dans diverses spécialités, une expertise sur le terrain et l’organisation de congrès de médecine ou de chirurgie.


La Fondation travaille en étroite collaboration avec Hirslanden Clinique la Colline,laquelle met à disposition de la Fondation des ressources afin de permettre à la Fondation de conduire, superviser et réaliser des projets. La collaboration avec d'autres partenaires se fait en adéquation avec les besoins définis.

La Fondation soutient des projets et octroie des donations en lien avec les axes principaux précités. Elle est financée par ses fonds propres et leurs rendements, ainsi que par les donations et contributions de tiers. Son rapport d’activité annuel détaille les projets en cours. La révision des comptes est effectuée par un organe de révision externe et indépendant. En tant que fondation à but d'utilité publique, la Fondation est soumise à la supervision de l'Autorité fédérale de surveillance des fondations au sein du Département fédéral de l'intérieur.

Aperçu des activités et publication liées à la recherche médicale

Dr Mathieu Assal:

"La recherche scientifique dans le cadre d'un centre de compétences est essentielle. En découle une méthodologie d'analyse permettant au chirurgien d'être à la pointe de la technologie et d'apporter les meilleurs choix thérapeutiques aux patients selon leurs besoins spécifiques en se basant sur une argumentation solide." Dr M. Assal

Plus de publications sur: http://www.centrepied-cheville.ch/publi-recentes

 

Dr Alexandre Lädermann:

http://www.centre-epaule.ch/recherche-scientifique

Aperçu des activités liées à la transmission de compétences et la formation:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo © Chantal Dervey/Morija

La Clinique La Colline a fait don de son matériel de bloc opératoire au Centre pour handicapés de Kaya en 2009, sous l'impulsion du Dr Dominique Hügli, chirurgien orthopédique. Depuis, la clinique appuie et soutient sa coopération avec l'association Morija de différentes manières: soutien financier, matériel, humain, une exposition de photos initiée en 2016 à la clinique et en partenariat avec la HES-SO Genève.   

"Toute l'équipe déploie une énergie exceptionnelle à Kaya. Les patients et leur famille nous font une confiance énorme. Ils nous investissent souvent de pouvoirs magiques et espèrent parfois l’impossible. Mon travail ressemble à quelques gouttes d’eau perdues au milieu d’un fleuve.
Nous travaillons à transmettre nos connaissances afin d’assurer une relève. C’est un effort de longue haleine, l’issue est fragile mais l’enjeu en vaut la peine." Dr D. Hügli  

Créée en 2005, la Fondation Heart for India est une fondation apolitique, non-gouvernementale et non-religieuse. Afin de rompre le cycle de la pauvreté, la Fondation aide chaque jour des enfants défavorisés de 3 à 18 ans à accéder à l'Education. Parallèlement, HFI prend en charge des formations professionnelles et offre une opportunité unique à des jeunes femmes ayant réussi leurs études secondaires à obtenir un diplôme et trouver un emploi à long-terme et qualifié. Pour cela, Heart for India développe un modèle d’aide à 360° qui s’articule autour de 4 axes : l’Education, la Nutrition, l’Hygiène et la Santé, la Sûreté et la Sécurité. 

Conseil de Fondation

Le Conseil de Fondation se réunit aussi souvent que les projets de la Fondation l’exigent, mais au minimum une fois par année. Ses membres travaillent à titre bénévole et leur activité en tant que membre du Conseil de Fondation est soumise à la supervision de l'Autorité fédérale de surveillance des fondations au sein du Département fédéral de l'intérieur. 

Comment faire un don et soutenir l'action de la Fondation

En faisant un don par virement bancaire à l’adresse suivante :

Fondation de la Colline pour le soutien et la recherche médicale

6, avenue du Beau-Séjour

1206 Genève

IBAN : CH32 0024 0240 1865 6501 K

BIC : UBSWCHZH80A