Musculoskeletal system

Different specialists at Hirslanden Klinik Aarau specialise in the musculoskeletal system and treat diseases or injuries of the bones, joints, muscles, tendons and ligaments. They usually focus on particular areas.

Orthopaedic surgeons can, for example, concentrate on knee joint and hip joint replacements, or on injuries or diseases of the shoulder, the hand or the feet. Our accident surgeons (traumatologists) specialise in injuries that result from accidents. Spinal surgeons and neurosurgeons treat diseases of the spine. They ideally complement the different skills and specialist knowledge of the doctors in the centres.

The experienced doctors treat patients with osteoarthritis, slipped discs, broken bones, osteoporosis, meniscus injuries and ligament or feet issues. The orthopaedic surgeons are also using an innovative new treatment method for knee and hip replacements known as Rapid Recovery.

Centers

Our Specialists

Orthopaedics

Orthopädie

An der Hirslanden Klinik Aarau behandeln Orthopäden, Chirurgen und Physiotherapeuten Krankheiten oder Verletzungen der Knochen, Gelenke, Muskeln, Sehnen und Bänder. Unsere Fachärzte sind meist auf besondere Schwerpunkte spezialisiert.

Orthopäden können sich beispielsweise auf den Kniegelenkersatz und den Hüftgelenkersatz oder auf Verletzungen und Erkrankungen der Schulter, der Hand oder des Fusses konzentrieren. Unsere Unfallchirurgen (Traumatologen) sind auf Verletzungen aufgrund von Unfällen spezialisiert. Wirbelsäulenchirurgen und Neurochirurgen behandeln Erkrankungen der Wirbelsäule (Fachbereich Wirbelsäule). In Zentren ergänzen sich die verschiedenen Kompetenzen und das Fachwissen der Ärzte optimal.

Die erfahrenen Ärzte behandeln Patienten bei Arthrose, Bandscheibenvorfällen, Knochenbruch, Osteoporose, Verletzungen des Meniskus und der Bänder oder Fussprobleme. Mit Rapid Recovery wenden die Orthopäden ein neuartiges, innovatives Behandlungskonzept für den Knie- und Hüftgelenkersatz an.

Unsere Ärzte im Überblick 

Orthopädie