The FOPH recommends that all persons with COVID-19 symptoms undergo a test. The Coronavirus Test Centre at Klinik Hirslanden would like to offer you the best possible care and short waiting times. Therefore, we only perform coronavirus swab testing after you have made a prior appointment. The appointment includes a short evaluation and the swab.


Please register below via the online appointment system and select your desired appointment time. You will receive confirmation by email.

  • Currently we need max. 36 hours for the test results. You will only receive a call from us if your test is positive. During this call you will be informed by telephone about the further procedure. After the test you must isolate yourself immediately and remain in quarantine at least until you receive the SMS.
  • You will automatically receive an SMS with the test result after your swab has been evaluated. You should therefore check that your mobile phone number is correct when you are admitted.
  • You will also receive your test result as a printout of the laboratory findings automatically to the e-mail address you have provided. If you have not received anything after 36 hours, please call T +41 44 387 95 95.

The Coronavirus Test Centre is only open to persons aged 16 years and older. Younger patients must go to a paediatrician.

Please use public transport to get to the test centre. There are only a few public parking spaces available on site.

Further information is available here.

Appointments

Please register via online appointment.

How to find us

The Coronavirus Test Centre (container) is located on the left in front of the entrance to the radiology department. Please follow the signs.

Opening hours

Mon - Sun: 8.00 am - 4.00 pm

Further information

Who covers the costs?

The federal government covers the costs for persons with symptoms of the disease (via health insurance, no excess, no deductible). Please refer to the FOPH page for information on typical symptoms of the disease COVID-19, symptoms and treatment, origin of new coronavirus.
The federal government will cover the costs of the test for persons without symptoms of the disease if:

  • The Cantonal Medical Officer has ordered the test.
  • The person has received notification of contact with a COVID-19 case through the SwissCovid app and is asymptomatic. The test should be performed on or after the 5th day after the contact.

The coronavirus test can be performed at the patient’s request (e.g. for a trip). An invoice will be mailed to the home address of patients residing in Switzerland. Patients residing abroad will receive an invoice after the test which must be paid on the spot.

What else do I need to consider?

  • Currently we need max. 36 hours for the test results. You will only receive a call from us if your test is positive. During this call you will be informed by telephone about the further procedure. After the test you must isolate yourself immediately and remain in quarantine at least until you receive the SMS.
  • You will automatically receive an SMS with the test result after your swab has been evaluated. You should therefore check that your mobile phone number is correct when you are admitted.
  • You will also receive your test result as a printout of the laboratory findings automatically to the e-mail address you have provided. If you have not received anything after 36 hours, please call T +41 44 387 95 95.
  • Please make sure that you arrive at the appointment on time. Please report to the Coronavirus Test Centre container.
  • Please make sure that you have your health insurance card ready as we need the insurance card number.
  • Sanitize your hands before entering and leave your mask on until the healthcare professional performs the swab.
  • The Coronavirus Test Centre is open to persons aged 16 years and older.

When will I receive my test result?

It takes some time to evaluate the test. Please note the following important information:

  1. Currently we need max. 36 hours for the test results. You will only receive a call from us if your test is positive. During this call you will be informed by telephone about the further procedure. After the test you must isolate yourself immediately and remain in quarantine at least until you receive the SMS.
  2. You will automatically receive an SMS with the test result after your swab has been evaluated. You should therefore check that your mobile phone number is correct when you are admitted.
  3. You will also receive your test result as a printout of the laboratory findings automatically to the e-mail address you have provided. If you have not received anything after 36 hours, please call T +41 44 387 95 95.

If you have any questions or concerns, please call us on +41 44 387 95 95.

Das BAG empfiehlt allen Personen mit COVID-19-Symptomen, sich testen zu lassen. Das Coronatestzentrum der Klinik Hirslanden möchte Ihnen eine bestmögliche Betreuung und kurze Wartezeiten bieten. Daher führen wir Corona-Abstriche nur nach vorheriger Terminvergabe durch. Der Termin beinhaltet eine Kurzevaluation und den Abstrich.


Bitte melden Sie sich unten via Online-Terminvereinbarung an und wählen Sie Ihren gewünschten Termin. Sie erhalten eine elektronische Bestätigung.

  • Aktuell benötigen wir max. 36 Stunden für die Testresultate. Sie erhalten nur einen Anruf von uns, falls Ihr Test positiv ist. Während dieses Gespräches werden Sie über das weitere Vorgehen telefonisch informiert. Nach dem Test müssen Sie sich unverzüglich isolieren und mindestens bis zum Erhalt der SMS in Quarantäne begeben.
  • Sie erhalten nach der Auswertung Ihres Abstriches automatisch eine SMS mit dem Testergebnis. Kontrollieren Sie deshalb bei der Aufnahme die Richtigkeit Ihrer Mobilrufnummer.
  • Ebenfalls erhalten Sie Ihr Testergebnis als Ausdruck des Laborbefundes automatisch an die angegebene e-Mail-Adresse. Sollten Sie nach 36 Stunden nichts bekommen haben, melden Sie sich bitte telefonisch unter T +41 44 387 95 95.

Das Coronatestzentrum ist für Personen erst ab 16 Jahren zugänglich. Jüngere Patienten müssen zum Kinderarzt.

Bitte nutzen Sie die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel für die Anfahrt zum Testzentrum. Es stehen nur wenige öffentliche Parkplätze vor Ort zur Verfügung.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Termine

Bitte melden Sie sich via Online-Terminvereinbarung an.

So finden Sie uns

Das Coronatestzentrum (Container) befindet sich links vor dem Eingang der Radiologie. Bitte folgen Sie der Beschilderung.

Öffnungszeiten

Montag - Sonntag: 8.00 - 16.00 Uhr

Weitere Informationen

Wer übernimmt die Kosten?

Bei Personen mit Krankheitssymptomen gehen die Kosten zu Lasten des Bundes (via Krankenversicherung, kein Selbstbehalt, keine Franchise). Die typischen Krankheitssymptome finden Sie auf der BAG-Seite Krankheit COVID-19, Symptome und Behandlung, Ursprung neues Coronavirus.

Bei Personen ohne Krankheitssymptomen übernimmt der Bund die Kosten des Tests, wenn: 

  • der Kantonsarzt den Test angeordnet hat. 
  • die Person eine Meldung eines Kontakts mit einem COVID-19 Fall durch die SwissCovid App erhalten hat und asymptomatisch ist. Der Test sollte ab dem 5. Tag nach dem Kontakt erfolgen.  

Die Coronatestung kann auf Wunsch des Patienten (z.B. für eine Reise) durchgeführt werden. Patienten mit Schweizer Wohnsitz erhalten die Rechnung nach Hause. Für Patienten mit einem ausländischen Wohnsitz wird nach der Testung eine Rechnung erstellt, welche vor Ort bezahlt werden muss. 

Was muss ich weiter beachten?

  • Aktuell benötigen wir max. 36 Stunden für die Testresultate. Sie erhalten nur einen Anruf von uns, falls Ihr Test positiv ist. Während dieses Gespräches werden Sie über das weitere Vorgehen telefonisch informiert. Nach dem Test müssen Sie sich unverzüglich isolieren und mindestens bis zum Erhalt der SMS in Quarantäne begeben.
  • Sie erhalten nach der Auswertung Ihres Abstriches automatisch eine SMS mit dem Testergebnis. Kontrollieren Sie deshalb bei der Aufnahme die Richtigkeit Ihrer Mobilrufnummer.
  • Ebenfalls erhalten Sie Ihr Testergebnis als Ausdruck des Laborbefundes automatisch an die angegebene e-Mail-Adresse. Sollten Sie nach 36 Stunden nichts bekommen haben, melden Sie sich bitte telefonisch unter T +41 44 387 95 95.
  • Wir bitten Sie, pünktlich zum Termin zu erscheinen. Melden Sie sich bitte im Container des Coronatestzentrums.
  • Bitte halten Sie Ihre Krankenkassenkarte bereit, denn wir benötigen die Versichertenkartennummer.
  • Desinfizieren Sie sich vor dem Eintreten die Hände und lassen Sie die Maske an, bis das medizinische Fachpersonal den Abstrich vornimmt.
  • Das Coronatestzentrum ist für Personen ab 16 Jahren zugänglich.

Wann erhalte ich mein Testergebnis?

Die Auswertung des Testes nimmt einige Zeit in Anspruch. Bitte beachten Sie dabei folgende wichtigen Informationen:

  1. Aktuell benötigen wir max. 36 Stunden für die Testresultate. Sie erhalten nur einen Anruf von uns, falls Ihr Test positiv ist. Während dieses Gespräches werden Sie über das weitere Vorgehen telefonisch informiert. Nach dem Test müssen Sie sich unverzüglich isolieren und mindestens bis zum Erhalt der SMS in Quarantäne begeben.
  2. Sie erhalten nach der Auswertung Ihres Abstriches automatisch eine SMS mit dem Testergebnis. Kontrollieren Sie deshalb bei der Aufnahme die Richtigkeit Ihrer Mobilrufnummer.
  3. Ebenfalls erhalten Sie Ihr Testergebnis als Ausdruck des Laborbefundes automatisch an die angegebene e-Mail-Adresse. Sollten Sie nach 36 Stunden nichts bekommen haben, melden Sie sich bitte telefonisch unter T +41 44 387 95 95.

Bei Fragen oder Unklarheiten können Sie sich gerne telefonisch unter 044 387 95 95 bei uns melden.